I-Search Intro

I-Search Essay

On November 22, 1963 President John Fitzgerald Kennedy was assassinated. There were three shots fired, two of them hit the President. As I understand, the first one was a missed shot and that supposedly came from the 6th floor of the Texas School Book Depository, where Lee Harvey Oswald was located. The second shot was allegedly from the same spot also. The third and final shot is the fatal one, yet no one can figure out where it came from. The Warren Commission, the commission that was assigned to investigate the assassination, reported that the third shot came from Lee Harvey Oswald and therefore, he acted alone. Many other people have put their input in and devoted their life’s research to prove that Oswald was not alone. My question is, did Lee Harvey Oswald act alone in the assassination of JFK? My motivation for asking this question is the countless articles I have read, multiple movies watched, and several books read on his assassination. I was introduced to the topic of the JFK assassination when I was about 15 years old. My grandpa was a history guru and had countless books, movies, and articles on World War I, World War II, the Vietnam War, the Korean War, and the assassination of JFK. One day he showed me his collection and told me I could borrow anything. The first thing I grabbed was a rather small book titled, “Five Days In November.” I read the book within 24 hours and the next day my grandpa and I discussed the book for hours and he told me everything he remembered from that day. This book and discussion is the reasoning for my continued interest and research in the JFK assassination. 


Leave a comment